MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCL MEETING (AGM) HELD at East Stratton Village Hall, Church Bank Road, East Stratton at 7.30pm on Wednesday 3rd May 2023

Councillors present: William Helen, Olive Bramley, Peter O'Keefe, Roger Townsend, Suzanne Findley,

Graham Foot, David Wandless, Aaron Brown, Nicholas Greenwood.

In attendance: HCCllr Jackie Porter, DCllr Stephen Godfrey.

Public: 2

Clerk: Jocelyn Jenkins

Apologies: Cllr Andrew Adams, DCllr Caroline Horrill.

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN

- 1.1 <u>Chairman of the Council</u>: Cllr William Helen was proposed by Cllr Bramley, seconded by Cllr Wandless and this was **agreed unanimously**.
- 1.2 <u>Vice-Chairman of the Council:</u> Cllr David Wandless was proposed by Cllr Foote, seconded by Cllr Bramley and this was **agreed unanimously.**

2 **COMMITTEES**

The following Councillors were **Elected** to Committees.

Additionally the Chairman & Vice-Chairman are ex-officio voting members on all Committees.

- 2.1 <u>Planning & Environment:</u> Cllrs Adams (Chair), Greenwood.
- 2.2 Parish Services: Cllr Bramley (Chair).
- 2.3 Sports & Recreation: Cllrs Foot (Chair), Brown.
- 2.4 <u>Finance:</u> Cllrs Brown (Chair), Townsend.
 - 2.41 Responsible Financial Officer: Clerk (J Jenkins).
- 2.5 <u>Village Halls:</u> 2.51 <u>Northbrook Hall</u>: Cllr O'Keefe.
 - 2.52 East Stratton: Cllr Bramley, Cllr Helen.
 - 2.53 Warren Hall: Cllr Adams.
- 2.6 Allotments: Cllr Townsend (Chair).
- 2.7 <u>Tree Warden</u>: Cllr Findley.
- 2.8 <u>Broadband & Media:</u> Cllr O'Keefe (Chair).
- 2.9 <u>Climate Change</u>: Cllrs O'Keefe (Chair), Adams.

3 MEETINGS

3.1 <u>Ordinary Meetings</u> **Confirmed**, first Wednesday of each month with no August meeting.

2023: 7 June, 5 July, 6 September, 4 October, 1 November, 6 December.

2024: 3 January, 7 February, 6 March, 3 April, 1 May & APCM.

3.2 <u>Parish Assembly</u>: **2024** Wednesday 17th April.

4 STANDING ORDERS

It was **Confirmed** that the NALC 2018 Model Standing Orders adopted at the 2019 Annual Meeting on 1st May 2019 will be the version followed by the Council.

- 5 **CODE OF CONDUCT** Register of Members Interests new forms completed.
- 6 FINANCIAL REGULATIONS 2023/24 Issue 14. Agreed

7 <u>BANK MANDATE</u>

<u>Signatories:</u> Cllrs Helen, Bramley and the Clerk (J Jenkins). **Confirmed**It was **agreed** to add Cllrs David Wandless and Aaron Brown to the mandate.
Two signatories are required to approve any payment. **Confirmed**

8 **PUBLICATION SCHEME** (Freedom of Information Act)

It was **Confirmed** that the latest version is May 2023 but that this would be updated to reflect the changes to committee membership made at this meeting.

The Chairman closed the meeting at 7.40pm.

Chairman's signature	date
----------------------	------